4-9 September 2022, Bonn, Germany

Timeline & milestones

15 December 2021 – 15 January 2022
Call for session proposals

Mid-February 2022
Call for abstracts

25 March 2022
Submission deadline for Young Scientist Conference Awards

26 April 2022, 13:00 CEST
Abstract submission and support application submission close

End of April – mid-June 2022
Conveners and PSC develop the session schedule and programme based on the submitted abstracts.

  • Tue, 26 April 2022 (after 13:00 CEST) – Wed 4 May 2022: conveners – support application rating;
  • Tue, 3 May – Wed, 11 May 2022: conveners – abstract acceptance, transfer, upload;
    Wed, 4 May –Thu, 12 May 2022: conveners – scheduling requests;
  • Fri, 13 May 2022: support applicants – email on assigned/no support (waiver and TFCAYS);
  • Fri, 20 May 2022: support applicants – confirmation of abstract/participation;
    Thu, 12 May – Mon, 16 May 2022: PS moderators – finish undone convener tasks;
  • Mon, 16 May – Fri, 10 June 2022: PSC – session schedule development;
  • Mon, 13 June – Mon, 20 June 2022: conveners – presentation assignment
  • Tue, 21 June – Fri 24 June 2022: PS moderators – finish undone convener tasks
  • Mon, 27 June 2022: Upload of public session programme (and letter of schedule)

23 May 2022
Letter of acceptance to authors

May 2022
Registration opens

27 June 2022
Letter of schedule to authors; the session programme is uploaded to website

25 July 2022
Last day for Early Registration

2 September 2022
Last day for Standard Registration

4–9 September 2022
EMS Annual Meeting, Bonn, Germany and online
Late Registration Fees apply

Supporters & sponsors